top of page

Pet of the Month

Jerry

Breed: Jack Russell

Age: 2

Temperament: A terror, but cute as a button!

His royal highness Jerry is our next Pet of the Month for February!

I picked up Jerry while working (and living) at the vet centre with the lovely ladies there. Jerry was a stray found by the ranger and I simply could not say no to his gorgeous little face, knowing that Princess Pip would "not be amused" I tried my hardest to get these two to become friends but, alas, it wasn't meant to be.

Jerry had a cheeky little face and had already developed a little bark (influenced by Princess Pip I'd say). He had a tough life early on and I was glad to have him and clean him up. Such a happy little man and walked funny with his little legs stretched out. He was just a puppy and I was hoping to have him as a little friend if no-one wanted to take him on.

Fortunately for Princess Pip someone from Halls Creek took Jerry on and I have to be honest, I was broken hearted. He stole my heart and I was sad for a long time but I know that he is probably living it up with his new owners and doggy friends. I was shown a photo of him later on and he looked really well and happy, so I'm really glad that I got to save a gorgeous little dog and give him a second chance.

Love ya Jerry!

Classic and Cheeky Jerry
Trying to get up on the bed with me
That cute little face
Jerry Sleeping in his little bed

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page